#13 Listen to a comedy programme on the radio

Jack, with your face like a half-buttered bollock

This task felt like a bit of a chore – initially because I needed to ask someone in our house for the lend of their laptop, or, alternatively, ask them if they want to listen to something funny with me.  This proposition was not at all exciting to me, and so maybe Jack Dee was an appropriate choice to listen to with Lydia.

It was uninteresting, but in all honesty I wasn’t giving it my full – or even half-full – attention.  It was a busy day, and this was just around noon when I was having a bit of lunch and stressing about trying to catch up with all of these tasks.  I wasn’t in the mood for his voice – I’d rather have Reeves and Mortimer listing all the similes Dee’s face inspired in them, for hours and hours and hours on end.

Leave a Reply

